Sign In
Search Icon
Menu Icon

Additional Resources

See below for programs and local contacts, national resource centers, and federal contacts.

State-Level Programs

Medicaid LTSS and HCBS: Medicaid is the primary payer across the nation for LTSS. Medicaid allows for the coverage of these services through several vehicles and over a continuum of settings, ranging from institutional care to community-based LTSS. 

Medicaid beneficiaries are also eligible to receive HCBS in their own home or community rather than institutions. These programs serve a variety of targeted population groups, such as older adults, people with intellectual or developmental disabilities, physical disabilities, and/or mental illnesses.

For more information, contact your state Medicaid Agency using the Directory of Medicaid Directors

National Resource Centers

Federal Contacts

For questions about this page, please contact ASPR ABC at