Sign In
Search Icon
Menu Icon

National Biodefense Science Board Members

The National Biodefense Science Board (NBSB) is a federal advisory committee that provides advice and guidance to the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), and to the HHS Secretary on preventing, preparing for, and responding to adverse health effects of emergencies. The board has 13 voting members with a broad range of expertise in science, medicine, and public health.

Dr. David Witt, MD, FIDSA, CIC
Chair, National Biodefense Science Board

Dr. David Witt is currently an advisor for COVID-19 in Marin Country, California, and a recently retired infectious disease specialist and the regional epidemiologist for Kaiser Permanente. He attended medical school at the University of Michigan and residency and fellowship at The Boston City Hospital in Boston, MA.  Learn More >> 

Dr. David Witt